Website Manager

Rush Wisconsin West Soccer

News Detail


Jan, 2022

Arsenal take the Champions League!

Arsenal won this year's edition of the Rush Champions League (2004-2009 Group) after an undefeated campaign. After winning all of their group stage games despite losing one of their field players to injury and their goalie to a roster change, they faced a reinvigorated Bayern Munich side in the semi-final. Two quick goals after Bayern leveled made the game 5-3. and one more goal sealed a 6-3 victory. After Everton overcame a depleted Barcelona, the two matched up in a much anticipated final match. Arsenal jumped out to a quick 2-0 lead, but the teams exchanged goals before half to make it 3-1 to Arsenal. A tense second half had the crowd on the edge of their seat as the players pushed for the trophy - Everton had the better of the chances but Arsenal's mixture of resolute defending and opportunistic attacking led them to a 5-4 victory after Everton missed several chances late on. 

Congratulations to captain Taylor Bembnister, Alton Larson, Brayden Novakoski, Micah Lemke, Peyton King, Chale Yang, Talia Bembnister, Kye Czajkowski-Higgins and Saige Ratajski for a great competition! Special shoutout to Logan Czajkowski-Higgins for making the mid-season switch to help another team, and to Will Drazkowski who missed the last half of the competition due to injury.

The 2010-2014 Age Group begins this Sunday - let's go Rush teams!


PO Box 2714 
La Crosse, Wisconsin 54602

Email: [email protected]


Monday, Wednesday, Friday 12-4 PM
Copyright © 2022 Rush Wisconsin West | Terms Of Use| Privacy Statement| License Agreement| Children's Privacy Policy  Login